Committees

Trinity has many committees that serve the local and wider church. We would love to have you get involved! Please contact the church council representative for more information:

Council: The council provides leadership and guidance to the church in their discernment of goals, mission and ministry. Please contact the following officers with any questions:

  • Senior Pastor ~Terry Nordheim~ terry@trinitylindstrom.org
  • Council President~ David Johnson~ jlakeholm1@frontiernet.net
  • Council Vice President~ Rachel Calrson~ rcarlson@lmc.org
  • Council Secretary~ Gary Peterson~ gry.glss@aol.com
  • Council Treasurer~ Diane John~  dljinmn@gmail.com


Education: Provides support to the education of our members, both young and old. Please contact Sherry Holt (Children’s Education Director) sherry@trinitylindstrom.org or the council representative, Jolene Wille, jolenewille@yahoo.com with any questions related to Children's Education Ministry. The council representative for Adult Edcuation Ministry is, Jim Jodal, jmjordal@frontiernet.net. 

Endowment: Works as an elected team to oversee the gifts given to our endowment fund. Please contact the Endowment council representative, Ken Kramer, kkramer28@aol.com

Finance: Finance participates in financial discussions as it pertains to the life and ministry of the congregation. Please contact Trinity’s treasurer, Diane John, dljinmn@gmail.com
 or our bookkepper, Twyla Mitchell, twyla@trinitylindstrom.org.

Property: Property works with staff and lay leaders to best serve the custodial and ongoing needs of the congregation. Please contact the church office, amber@trinitylindstrom.org or the council representative, Ross Peterson, rpeterson@huntelec.com 

Service Ministry: This committee invites members to assist in various areas of ministry throughout the church and community. Please contact Amber in the church office, amber@trinitylindstrom.org or the council representative, Nancy Johnson, nancyfahcc@yahoo.com. 

Special Projects: This committee will be formed in 2019 to: update the Trinity constitution and bylaws, look at management of the Pearl and Elmer Nelson bequest, establish an investment group, and to look at facility and capital improvements. Please contact Colleen Guilfoile, lme2some@gmail.com, if you would like to be on this committee or have any questions about their work. 

Stewardship Education: This team works with the Senior Pastor and the Finance committee in addressing the stewardship need of the congregation. Please contact our treasurer, Diane John, dljinmn@gmail.com  or our council representative, Allen Blegen, allenblegen@gmail.com    
Witness and Outreach: Welcomes new members and focuses on outreach activities in the church and community. Contact Outreach Coordinator, Bonnie Houger at bonnie@trinitylindstrom.org or the council representative, Terry Hogenson, tehogenson@gmail.com.  

Worship and Music: This committee ensures the worship life and witness of the congregation adequately addresses the needs of the community of faith. Please contact council representative, Guy Aki, southcountycarbuyguy@gmail.com

Youth: Provides support for youth in helping to administer and implement mission and ministry. Contact Linda Rambow (Youth Director) linda@trinitylindstrom.org or the council representative, Kim Anderson, kaanderson@landolakes.com

Pages